basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

12:44 a.m.
2001-10-22
Try Not to Take Me too Seriously

I should be asleep. But what am I doing? Updating my diary. What should I be doing? No, not sleeping. I should be typing my essay that's due tomorrow--well, today, really, in about eight hours. Blah.

There was no reason for me to be at rehearsal tonight. Kevin knows I can't play the piano, so why the hell was I even there? The only good thing about my being there was that I found out when everyone else did that our Maria BROKE HER ANKLE! OUR LEAD WILL BE COMING INTO REHEARSAL TOMORROW IN A CAST AND ON CRUTCHES. THE SHOW OPENS IN APPX. THREE WEEKS. And Kevin's response to Melanie's question of what we're going to do? "We're going to let her do it. There's nothing else we can do." NOTHING ELSE WE CAN DO? What are we going to do when she doesn't have her walking cast by the time the show comes up? OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD.

::hyperventilates::

I want to go to sleep. I want to go to sleep, wake up, and find myself in another universe. I say that I wake up in Middle Earth, next to Aragorn, and he never knew that Arwen existed. I want to go to sleep, wake up, and just go to school and come home. No rehearsal, no homework, no nothing. I want to go to sleep, wake up, then go back to sleep again. No worries, no stress, no anxiety, no sadness. I want to go to sleep.

And not wake up.

Quote for the Day: "I blend in with the carpet!" --"Spock"

take you in :: spit you out