basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

4:50 p.m.
2001-10-24
Weather Worries

I just got word of a severe thunderstorm warning AND a tornado watch. Not what the girl at home alone with two dogs and no real basement wants to hear, that's for damned sure. Hopefully, it will just pass me by, but I haven't been that lucky lately.

C'mon, God, give a chick a break here.

I think this major in English thing is the right road for me. I've gotten several compliments on my papers from not only my classmates, but two teachers! And I'm enjoying every minute of it. The vibes I'm getting tell me that things are going to stay that way. Huzzah!

I just spent the better part of an hour posting things at Anime.net. People are going to think I'm obsessed, but I'm trying to get myself situated, and get the "Poser Otaku" label off of my little name thing. I am SO not a Poser Otaku! I am an Otaku, and that's that.

Maybe I should go and study for my math test tomorrow. I'd like to keep the A that I already have. Go me and my A in math! You have no idea how long it's been since I got one of those. :o)

Before that, I think it's time for another round of Age of Empires II. I'd like to go back to my old allies, the Brits. I am such an Anglophile.

::bows ornately:: A good morrow to you all!

Quote for the Day: "I want a bag 'o men!" --Alex

take you in :: spit you out