basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

2:15 p.m.
2001-10-09
Autumn

Although my favourite season is winter, autumn certainly comes close. Even though it fluctuates between mild and bitter, it being Chicago and all, everything is truly beautiful, especially during October, Chicago's prime autumn month. The leaves, especially up here in Evanston, turn the brightest reds, oranges, and yellows, and they make the greatest crunching sound when you deliberately walk through them. Then, when the wind blows them into the air, they swirl around as if they were caught in a tiny personal tornado, creating a frenzy of colour and sound out of just a few small leaves. Even when it rains, things can be pretty, the leaves flowing with a stream of water into a sewer grate, like a warm coloured river. Walking home from school is a joy as of late, seeing as things are so pretty and fun, at least in my eyes.

That's my reflection for the day.

Tune in in January, my favourite month of the year, when I will gush about the wonders of six-twelve inches of snow sitting outside my window, looking pristine and lovely, especially since it's keeping me from school. :o)

Quote for the Day: "Tell me all your thoughts on God, 'cause I'm on my way to see her...so tell me am I very far?" --Dishwalla, "Counting Blue Cars"

take you in :: spit you out