basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

8:56 p.m.
2001-10-07
Weekend Update with Avi Clark

I hate getting kicked off.

And so I return from the vigours of Iowa!

I went out to visit the boy as a surprise--which is why I didn't mention it on Friday. And was he surprised! The only downside was that his parents were there--it being parent's weekend and all--but we did get some quality relationship time, and it was all good. I stayed in this little bed and breakfast that was without a doubt the most beautiful place ever. My room was called the English Garden--most apropos--and it was all comfy and stuff. I think I will stay there the next time I go out, if I don't stay with him...his room mate and he might not appreciate that.

The drives to and from were not cool. It was long and tiring. But everything else was great.

So things didn't go as badly as I had thought they would after pit rehearsal. Kevin didn't say anything good about pit, but he didn't say anything bad, either--and he apologized for snapping, which was nice. What annoys me is that Dan wants to work with the pit one night, which basically says (metamessage wise) to me that he thinks that I'm doing things wrong and badly. We figured things out, and how to fix them, and they're doing another full run on Friday whilst we do what I had wanted to do last week. But now we all see what we need to fix, and that we can't sound the way we did in a month when the show goes up. Maybe this will push everyone to work a little harder--even though they have been working hard, and I appreciate it greatly. But things went well enough--I wasn't driven to tears, and I'm happy.

I'm supposed to be at school right now, working on a project that is due Tuesday with five other people, but since I got into Chicago at 8:00, and we were supposed to be at school by 7:00, I think I'm excused. But I told them I was going out of town, so they had better not get too pissed off--especially since I would be coming to campus on a weekend on a train, and staying somewhere that isn't my home afterwards. Speaking of which, I need to call Sarah and tell her I'm not coming over.

So I guess that's it. I need to go finish some homework. That was my weekend. I'm Avi Clark, and that's my story and I'm sticking to it.

Quote for the Day: "I hope you dance." --Lee Ann Womack

take you in :: spit you out