basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

9:09 p.m.
2001-10-04
Some Realizations

This entry will have to tide people over for the weekend (ha, like they need tiding over--like they even care), for I will be incredibly busy rewriting two papers and doing other such nonsense. It's nothing special--just like everything else I do--but figured I needed to put something here. Sometimes I wonder why I even bother.

So instead of studying for my test tomorrow while I ate dinner, I took a break and read the beginning of "A Wrinkle in Time", one of my favourite books ever. I came to what I think is a realization--I found my first fictional crush. Calvin O'Keefe. He's, like, perfect, and what amuses me the most is that he's got bright red hair. :o) So the obsession carries over from fourth grade when I fell in love with him and didn't even know what it was, to now. That both amuses and frightens me. But I don't know. All I do know is is that I am extraordinarily jealous of Meg right now, for she has the perfect man with her, and had him from the moment she met him. Calvin is just wonderful. And I also came to the realization of who the hell Sarah was talking about when she said her first crush (or one of) was on Calvin. I was always so confused. Which frightens me again, for there's yet another connection between us that I was not aware of.

It's really weird what one discovers on a whim, isn't it? Let's just hope that I'm right so that when I address it tomorrow I don't feel like a bigger fool than I already am.

My internet connection continually dies. It sucks for downloads, let me tell you.

I'm sleepy again, and have to wash my hair so that it smells wonderful for rehearsal tomorrow--because so many people will be smelling my hair. :o) And maybe I'll study some more so that I don't fail this midterm too badly tomorrow.

Tomorrow is not going to be cool, I can feel it.

Quote for the Day: "...I have the funniest feeling that for the first time in my life I'm going home!" --Calvin O'Keefe, "A Wrinkle in Time"

take you in :: spit you out