basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

1:22 p.m.
2001-10-03
Multiple Me

I've been feeling very love-y lately. I don't know why, since most people I have to deal with today aren't very love-y. It should be an interesting evening. It will either just be a pain, or maybe even fun, or, more likely, hell for the emotional person I am. Time will tell.

My pseudonyms are taking over my life, and I don't mind one bit. Most of the time I'm Avi (which is actually just the Hebrew form of Abby--or rather, Avigail is the Hebrew form of Abigail, but enough of this), who is featured in several of my fictions, most recently, my Lord of the Rings one. Sometimes I'm still Abby, but a different one, who is one of about seven or eight main characters in another story I've been writing episodes for for about three years now. Then there's about three or four older ones that have gone into disuse, but sometimes I pull them out for old time's sake. Like my character of Lyn is being brought back to star in a "song fic" I'm trying to work on. Now, I know you must be thinking "schizophrenic! Send her to a shrink!" but don't. I can realize that none of those people are me or real, and I can distinguish my world from theirs, but sometimes, life is just so much of a pain that I can't help but disappear into fantasy. That's also why I read Tolkien, Eddings, and all of those other fine people I read. They help, too. But I don't know where I even planned to go with this.

Don't worry about it, Abby. You'll figure it out soon enough.

Thanks, Avi...but shouldn't you be getting ready to leave Lothlorien with the rest of the Fellowship?

Oh, yeah! Must be off!

...

Okay, so...maybe a little less fantasy/fiction for a little while, no?

Quote for the Day: "I hope you don't mind that I put down in words/how wonderful life is/now you're in the world." --"Your Song", Elton John

take you in :: spit you out