basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

10:53 a.m.
2001-09-26
Defending my right for Naptime!

This should be brief...I can't remember if I was supposed to meet Sarah for lunch today or not...I know she said she'd have pie for me today, so maybe I'll just stop on by the cafeteria, then tell her I really need to get home and do my homework so that I can take a nap.

That's what I've been doing with my week off of rehearsal and monstrous amounts of homework--napping. From 4-7 every day (well, to be quite truthful, I don't fall asleep until almost 5, and then wake up around 6:30, but it's the principle of the thing) I nap. I know that makes it sound like I have nothing to do, but in reality, I could be doing plenty of things. I could be beginning this long term assignment for Anthropology (and reading ahead, so that I'm maybe not so upset with the class). I could be working on a paper that's due next Friday. I could be working on a project for music that's due next Wednesday or so. I could even be doing such frivolous things as cleaning the kitchen, cleaning my room, organizing things in the basement (because I'll hopefully be moving down there soon), running through the songs I have to do on Friday for pit, or even writing some of my fiction, trying to get me out of this writer's block I've got. But what do I do? I nap. I do believe that everyone, however, should get an hour or two to nap every day. I'm not so cranky lately. Then again, that might be because I haven't talked to Jim or been to Ridge all week...

A slight attempt at humour there lost. Ah, well.

I want to go home. I think I shall. Our computer might be coming today! ::Dances yet again:: God, I love to dance.

Quote for the Day: "I can't live the buttoned down life like you! I want it all! The terrifying lows, the dizzying highs, the creamy middles! Oh, sure, I may offend a few of the blue noses with my cocky stride and musky odors. I may not be the darling of the so-called 'City Fathers', who stroke their beards, click their tongues, and ask, 'What's to be done with this Homer Simpson?'" --Homer, "Lisa's Rival"

take you in :: spit you out