basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

11:13 a.m.
2001-09-17
Moving on

I am not looking forward to this evening. Stupid tone-deaf children and stupid Sound of Music reprise. I can't play three part harmony! This is going to suck. I can feel it.

But at least things like Sound of Music, A Doll's House, and school are keeping my mind off of other things. A terrible tragedy occurred--I'm the first to admit it. But we can't just stop and forget about our lives. Things like plays may seem trivial and even selfish to other people, but to me, it's a way to move on, and to continue with my life. I am grateful to be alive, and I'm going to live every moment of it, no matter what's going on in other places.

We're going to war. I'm not happy about it in the slightest. I don't want to see people I know and love going away to kill people--because those who want to go have no qualms about taking away more innocent lives, something I simply abhor and cannot believe they would do--and I don't want to even think about what I would do if they didn't come back from their killing spree. But I'm not going to let it control my life. I'm going to grieve for the people who have already perished because of this, I'll grieve for the people who will die today, tomorrow, and so on from this, and I'll support my country and all that nonsense, but at the same time, I'm going to live my life the way I've always lived it. What else can I do? I want to go to New York and help with the rescue effort, but that's out of the question, not only because New York is the most protected place in the world right now, but because they don't need me, and I'd probably collapse with lung failure within a few minutes. I can give blood, I can pray, but after that, what? The only thing I can do is to go on with my life.

And I suggest that everyone else does so as well.

Quote for the Day: "I kill everything? That's a rotten thing to say. I don't kill everything." --Sam, "Lips Together, Teeth Apart"

take you in :: spit you out