basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

2:41 p.m.
2001-08-31
Yesterday

I have not had a break this week. I should get used to it--I start school next week, as well as rehearsals for Sound of Music. Add that to homework and school organizations (liturgical mostly, it looks like), and I am going to have a pretty packed schedule. But I'm still not particularly pleased about it. I'm too used to the lazy days of summer. Ah, well.

Yesterday was actually fun, despite the craziness of it. I went up to DePaul to pay my tuition, and met up with Sarah there. But prior to that, I had to get there. ::sighs:: It takes an hour to get to DePaul from here--just on trains. If I drove out to Midway and took the Orange line from there, it'd be an hour and a half. Actually, if I took the Metra in, it'd still be about an hour and a half, but it'd be more expensive. I'm estimating about a half an hour from Hans's, mainly because I only have to take one train. Huzzah! But I was late meeting Sarah, which I felt bad about, but everything worked out. I paid my tuition, and Sarah and I found out that we can indeed use the School of Music's practice rooms if we need them--which we will. I then went back to her room, which is very nice. All her fun stuff is up on the wall, including a great LOTR poster, and Alex's drawings, and that adorable picture of Kate from Hello, Dolly! (We're making a shrine as soon as I find my picture, Kate!) We spend plenty of time discussing "Do-Re-Mi," so that we are both prepared for the first rehearsal. Then, I went home. Nice enough day. Sarah's roommates are okay. I didn't spend enough time with them to give an adequate assessment of them, though. Only time will tell.

Today is essentially my last day in Beverly for a while. I move up to Evanston tomorrow AM. I hope to finish moving in quickly, so that I can go to Lemont for the annual carnival and drunken fest at the Wodynski's, but I really don't forsee that happening, so I guess I'll just have to have Dad send my regards. ::sighs again:: C'est la vive, I suppose.

I have to go for a meeting at Munroe with Kevin and Dan Riley so that we can decide what music we're going to be running for the next month. But maybe I'll make myself somewhat presentable...like maybe brushing my hair and teeth, putting a bra on...nah, nix that last one. Free and easy, baby...

I did sleep last night. Really. Ten hours did I sleep. Really.

Quote for the Day: "But when the Pirates of the Carribbean breaks down, the pirates don't eat the tourists." --Ian Malcolm, "Jurassic Park"

take you in :: spit you out