basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

12:09 a.m.
2001-08-28
Random Ramblings, I guess

"The Lonely Goatherd" is a fun song to sing if you're a soprano looking to run your range, but it's the most annoying song to have stuck in your head. Don't believe me? "Then her mama with a gleaming gloat heard lay-ee odle ay-ee odle ay-ee-oo, what a duet for a girl and goatherd, lay-ee olde ay-ee odle-oo!" Shall I continue? I thought not.

Jim left around 3 PM. It was just as emotional as last year, but at least this year I didn't cry. I made it home tearfree, and with a Chinese lunch to boot. The remainder of it is in my fridge, per usual, and if I don't eat it for breakfast tomorrow, it's not getting eaten, because I can only eat reheated Chinese food up until about 24 hours total after I put it in the fridge. Otherwise, the orange chicken gets a little icky, to say the least.

This whole open relationship thing still doesn't stick with me. I mean, I understand why we have it. I'm even somewhat used to it by now. But after a summer of mostly monogamy and clingyness and "I love you"s, it's going to take a little while to get back in the game. He'll miss me for a few weeks--three at most--then he'll be out of the whole "I miss you so much and I wish you were here" phase and into the "Well, we are in an open relationship so we shouldn't be so relationship-y" and so forth, if that's understandable to anyone. I know someone like Melanie would say that I shouldn't take things like that, and that we should either break up or at least act like we're exclusive, but try telling that to Jim. Besides, if I wanted to break up, I think I'd know. As of right now, I'm happy where I am. Now, if only that other thing would clear up...

I don't feel well. I think it was the ice cream. It was Twix ice cream, which was good, but I think I had too much of it. This should cause some interesting dreams, let me tell you.

Quote for the Day: "Mandolin my ass." --me, on the "need" for a mandolin in the pit orchestra for Sound of Music.

take you in :: spit you out