basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

1:33 a.m.
2001-08-27
I am Jay...sort of

I don't know why the fuck I don't just go to sleep. I really have to get used to going to bed a little earlier. I go to school on September fifth, the same day the musical I'm conducting goes up, so I'm going to be running from 7 or so (more like six) until at least 10:30 PM. I'm hoping to God that I have a way to get back to Hans's on the fifth. Those two weeks are going to get me killed by my mother--the music director can't be at the rehearsals, so I'm taking over for him at those. Maybe if I just tell Hans that there's stuff to do on campus, and I'm staying with Sarah...I should talk with her about that soon.

The first night of auditions was slow. We got nine people. Kevin was a little disappointed--we've had so many people call us about this show, and only nine people audition. There's still tomorrow, though. Basically, Dan (the MD) and I sang through the show while he plunked it out. Then Syd and Erin asked why the hell I wasn't auditioning for Maria, because of my voice. Fuck, I couldn't be Maria. First of all, I can't act. Second of all, I can't make it to all the rehearsals--why the fuck am I just conducting, and not MDing, if I can't make all the rehearsals? Third of all, I can't act. But it was indeed a compliment. And, I broke my range tonight--an E above high C! (I was at D flat above high C, which to me is the C above the staff, but no one really cares what the fuck my range is anyway.)

Jim leaves me tomorrow afternoon. He doesn't realize how much I'm going to miss him again--and he never will. Darling, when you read this, know that I'm going to miss you more than you know, and that I love you just as much as I'm going to miss you.

That's enough from me. I've just proved, beyond the shadow of a doubt, that I saw Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back this weekend, what with the added swears in this entry. Not like I've ever been really swear-less in this thing, but eh.

Quote for the Day: "You can't hate me! I'm too lovable!" --Max Detweiller (sp), The Sound of Music, and my favourite line of Jim's when McAuley did it.

take you in :: spit you out