basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

10:21 a.m.
2001-08-25
BNL Hangover

EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

BNL!!!!

I am still on a Barenaked Ladies Experience high. I can't remember the last time I had so much fun, and that's a fact. They were totally ruling, and everyone looked mighty fine, if I do say so myself. I definitely fell in love with Steven Page again...and my throat still hurts from screaming and singing, and I still need to shower after sweating profusely from dancing and singing, but oh, my God, it was marvelous. They opened with the second track off of Maroon (which I can never remember the name of) which meant "shameless pandering to the female audience" by Steven, which this female in the audience didn't mind one bit. Everything else wsa wonderful, even Ed throwing a cicada at Steven (how dare he!) and then almost eating it, but not quite (Thank God). There was crazy dancing, fun improvised songs, Jim having fun with his electric string bass, Tyler and Kevin rocking out (while Kevin stood on his piano), Ed and his "blouse" (which was very cool), and Steven...::sighs:: Steven and his repeated pandering to the female audience...::swoons again:: We all sang together, especially during "Pinch Me", our song of the year, and "Brian Wilson", the classic of classics. And Steven was wearing a keen red shirt, and at one point nearly removed it, but just decided to show his chest to the audience; more pandering, but I was greatly appreciative. I'm not obsessing...really. It was just such grand fun that I can barely stand it.

Now, let's just hope I can get everything done that I planned to...::Laughs uproariously::

Quote for the Day: "Bug flicker!" Steven Page, BNL

take you in :: spit you out