basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

11:02 a.m.
2001-08-24
Eight hours!

THE EXPERIENCE HAS ARRIVED!!!!

In about eight hours, I will be joining my best friends to rock out at the Barenaked Ladies concert at the New World Music Theatre (I will NEVER call it the Tweeter Center--it sounds so...ew) to some of the greatest music around. I have been so looking forward to this (in case you hadn't noticed), and nothing, not my mother's constant harping, not my boyfriend, not my director (who should actually be in a good mood, despite the fact that I won't be there tonight), not the fact that my teeth hurt again, NOTHING is going to screw this evening up for me. NOTHING, do you hear me? ::Gives God a look:: You, neither, buster.

My boyfriend leaves for college again on Monday afternoon. I have to say a brief huzzah, not because he's leaving, but because I don't have to get up at some ungodly hour to see him off for once--they're leaving in the afternoon. But it's going to be difficult yet again. How do you deal with being separated from the person you love most in life? If someone knows an easy way, please let me know. And someone remind me not to listen to "Logan, Alex, and Abby" when I drive home from seeing him leave. I hate driving whilst crying. People look at me funny, and besides, it's a little dangerous.

Okay, enough depression--it's BNL quote time! Eight hours!

Quote of the Day: "Hello, City!" --Hello, City, BNL

take you in :: spit you out