basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

10:37 a.m.
2001-08-23
One more day!

I love how the main reason I'm trying to update my diary daily now is for the countdown to The Experience. I'm such a weiner. But it's not my fault that I miss people. I haven't seen Julie since the dinner party (speaking of which, I have to call her), and Kate's already been gone a week (::sniffle::), and I haven't seen Alex since the dinner at Uno's, or Sarah since Kate left. It's been a while. Plus, I mean, c'mon--it's the Barenaked Ladies! I can't be the only one excited about this. Right?

::crickets::

Oh, shut up.

Back on track here...

Last night was the last Sound of Music Production staff meeting before Auditions. I am so nervous about all of this. I mean, I have to do some vocals, and I have to make sure a pit corresponds with those vocals perfectly. This is going to be a little more challenging for all involved than my conducting Carmen. I realized that when I got into the game, but still. I'm just praying that God will make my life a trifle easier and I'll get the, like, ten or twelve other instruments I need. ::crosses fingers::

I'm supposed to go TV shopping with Jim today, and I have to clean the kitchen and do some more laundry before I go. So thanks for reading the pretty much waste of an entry...until now!

Quote for the Day: "There are luxuries we can't afford/but at our house we never get bored/'Cause we can dance to the radio station/That plays in our teeth." --Light up my Room, BNL

take you in :: spit you out