basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

10:49 p.m.
2001-08-20
Catching up

I just realized that I haven't updated in a while. And it's not like nothing's going on or anything. Hmm..::shrugs::

I am now the graphics department for MPTG, since Alan is no longer around. They won't be exactly at Alan's caliber, since I can't do all the fun stuff he can, but I'll do my best with what I have. The past couple of rehearsals have been kind of blah. Friday was fun at the 'Gon, because Kevin talked nonstop about one of his old professors, and the stories were hilarious. The only fun part about Sunday (besides the fact that everyone liked my new hair) was when Melanie and I decided to swing on the swings instead of going in to rehearsal. No one else decided to show up until after 7:30--including Kevin--so we decided to screw them and swing, damn it. That was indeed fun. The rehearsal itself was long and boring, since no one's off book yet, and Kevin drew many obscene doodles involving swastikas and other such nonsense. That's our Kevin. Plus, we didn't go to the 'Gon, and Melanie and I really wanted to go, but not alone. Oh, well, there's always Thursday, I guess.

My mom is on another cleaning kick--i.e. You guys clean the house while I bitch about how not perfect it is from my little ivory tower of a bedroom. I had to leave my house on Saturday because I couldn't take it anymore. Sunday was the same deal. At least I got to redye my hair. It's fun--more red than orange now. I like it enough, but it's going to take some getting used to, methinks. It will get its official unveiling at The Experience.

Auditions for Sound of Music are next week. I hope to God I'm ready. At least I get the music in two days.

::shrugs:: There's not much going on, really. James started school, so I have to drive him until Kristyn starts up again. That's keeping me awake in the mornings for the most part--well, it did Friday. Today I whomped out and didn't wake up until almost noon. Let's hope that doesn't happen tomorrow--I have mucho laundry to do, and I should get packing for Hans's.

Quote for the Day: "I must not fear. Fear is the mind killer. Fear is the little death that brings total obliteration. I shall face my fear. I shall let it pass over me and through me. When it has gone, I shall turn to see its path. Where it was, there will be nothing. Only I shall remain." --Bene Gesserit Litany Against Fear, Dune

take you in :: spit you out