basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

11:03 a.m.
2001-08-17
Why am I cranky?

This is called Abby updates her diary so that she doesn't have to clean her house and listen to her mother, basically.

I am really cranky this morning for some God unknown reason. I went to bed about three, woke up at seven, went back to bed at eight, and woke up again at 10:30...so that's...six some hours of sleep. Not too shabby. I guess it's because I wanted to stay up after driving my mom to work and my brother to school (ha, ha, Chimpy!), so that I could get all my work for today done early. Dan's supposed to call so we can discuss more Sound of Music stuff, and I do believe I told Jim we'd do something today, but I can't until Dan calls, and besides, I have to get my mom at 5:30, anyway, with rehearsal at 7:30. Dash it all, I 've barely seen him this week, and he leaves so soon...but anyway. Really cranky. Maybe I'll feel better when I dye my hair.

The meeting for Sound of Music went well enough. The scenic design and set are going to be very interesting. It'll be a whole new experience for MPTG. Kevin thinks he's solved my rehearsal pianist dilemma with Jackie Zaborec, but I still feel awful that I couldn't find anyone. Not that I didn't try, it's just that no one was helpful. Pit rehearsals will either be Fridays or Tuesdays...maybe both as time goes on. I need to ask Sarah again what days she's working. This is going to be very interesting.

I should go and get my driver's license back again. But will I? Not if my mother has to go school supply shopping with my sister, then to some other place that I forgot what it is, then get me to rehearsal by 7:30. ::shrugs:: I could go do it myself, essentially, but eh. We'll see.

I'd better get cracking on my shit for today. I don't need to get any crankier.

Quote for the Day: "Smoke that mother fucker like it ain't no thang!" --Jay, "Dogma"

take you in :: spit you out