basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

11:24 a.m.
2001-08-21
Excited!

I love how it's been twelve hours and I already feel the need to just throw something up here. What have I bloody done in the last twelve hours? Watched Shakespeare in Love again, argued with my sister, watched BNL Behind the Music (three more days!), drove my mother to the train, drove my brother and Chuck to school (Chuck says hi and he hopes you have fun, Kate!), and slept until about ten minutes ago. But I am drawn to writing again.

I totally forgot that I was supposed to go out for lunch with one of my aunts today. So, of course, I put my pants in the wash about ten minutes ago. I hope to God they're done by the time I have to go, otherwise, well, I'm fucked, because I really own but one pair of pants. And I think I'm supposed to choose where to go for lunch--I can never choose food places! It's usually just a fall back on the 'Gon, but seeing as I'll probably end up going there tonight no matter what I say to Kevin, I can't go there. I'm hoping she has someplace in mind. Really and truly.

In honour of the Barenaked Experience (like I said, three more days! I'm so excited!), I shall be using quotes from BNL songs. They're fun, and not only that, it makes my life a lot easier--I don't have to try and remember the quote I had decided on the previous day, and then forgotten. So adieu for now, and c'mon, everybody--join in The Experience...

Quote for the Day: "It's the perfect time of day/To throw all your cares away/put the sprinkler on the lawn/And run through with my gym shorts on/Take a drink right from the hose/and change into some drier clothes/Climb the stairs up to my room/Sleep away the afternoon." --Pinch Me, BNL

take you in :: spit you out