basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

12:05 p.m.
2001-08-15
Emptying the Brain again

Lord, there's so much on my mind I could burst, but it's once again all in little spurts, as it were, and I don't know how to address any of it.

Kate's leaving tomorrow, and I know that's probably going to be harder than when Jim left. At least Sarah and I are going to see her off--speaking of which, I should call her this afternoon, to schedule things and whatnot.

I have to get cracking on getting my things together for the move to Hans's. I'm somewhat packed, but there's still a hell of a lot more to do. Plus, I want to get my stuff up there ASAP, even though I won't be officially moved in until the second of September. Then, I have three days before school actually starts...apprehension!!

At least A Doll House is going well enough. But tomorrow after rehearsal is the first production staff meeting for Sound of Music. Dan said he'd do vocals, but I feel bad--he's doing a show at the same time. It's not my fault, so I don't know why I feel bad, but still. And I have to go into McAuley the first week like some sort of obsessive psycho to start recruiting for the pit. Whatever I don't get instrument wise, I'm going to ask James to talk to any Rice friends who can possibly do this, or advertise up at school. We'll see. But things are heating up--we stil need a rehearsal pianist. Blech on all of this! Plus, now I found out we won't get the music until after auditions. Screw the Chicago Park District for its stupidity, and Rogers and Hammerstein for their anal retentiveness.

I've been really tired lately. Also, my teeth have been acting up again, and I hit my limit for the non-aspirin I take at about six PM last night, so I was forced to suffer from there on. Luckily, it wasn't too bad, but still. Let's hope this little trend does not continue.

I need to talk to my Nana, and see if she'll just give me money for buying linens, so that I can shop for them myself. Not myself, of course, for Alex in her Trading Spaces-ness has offered her services, which I believe I'll take up.

It's the Feast of the Assumption of Mary (I hope that's what today's Holy Day of Obligation is), so I have mass to go to. It's at 7:15, so there should be decent music...maybe even the whole choir will be there. I can only hope. I'd even take just Cathy, Scott, Mary, or Rudy. Just not Erin B-C. I'll kill myself repeatedly.

My mom is going to yell at me again, and I have so much to do around here as it is, that I'd better call it quits. I'm wracking my brain for this great quote I had the other day, but I can't find it. Blargh. Oh, well--back to basics.

Quote for the Day: "I'm Mr. Burns. Blah, blah, blah. Do this, do that. Blah, blah, blah." --Homer Simpson

take you in :: spit you out