basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

12:37 p.m.
2001-08-12
Inebriated

Check it out...it's updating time.

I do not feel well. The post nasal drip is kicking in something fierce this morning. Thank God I didn't have to sing today. I have been coughing since the moment I got up. I also woke up with a wonderful headache, a cramp in my leg, and an icky stomach. Needless to say, I passed on 9:00 mass today. I don't think God shall mind, and seeing as I'm the only Catholic in this house, no one here minded either. But it's going to be interesting when I go to mop the kitchen floor--bleach + PND = no fun at all. Plus, I told my boyfriend I'd go out with him today, and it's not like I'm falling over sick or anything. Hell, I had a 101 degree fever, a stuffed head and chest, and horrendous cough for a week, and I still went out with him, my community theatre director, and with my friends the next day to go and see Moulin Rouge. I was hacking through the entire movie, and when I cried tears of great sorrow at the end, it didn't help one bit. I need to help myself.

My mom and her boyfriend come back from Sturgis today. I hope they had fun, really. It's the one thing she looks forward to every year, and I'd hate it if she had an awful time. My dad has two weeks from now off, so we'll probably see him often then, so things should be interesting, family wise.

Tomorrow is the end-of-summer dinner at Pizzaria Uno's, a tradition we started last year, when Annette went to ISU. It's mostly a Kate goes to ISU dinner, but there are three other of us (Sarah, Julie Siegel, and me) who are going to school, too, even though we're just going a few miles away to DePaul and Loyola, so it's for all of us, I guess. I like to think of it as an end-of-the-year dinner, where we all get together and have a nice time before we go back to the drudgery of school. Damnable school.

I should go and do the crap I need to do. This is starting to sound incredibly monotonous, isn't it? Ah, well, those are my days, much of the same every day. Soon enough, that will change.

Quote for the day: "Not all who wander are lost." --Aragorn's poem, "Fellowship of the Ring"

take you in :: spit you out