basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

11:57 a.m.
2001-08-11
Same old, Same old

A lot of things are happening. Lord only knows when they'll slow down.

I saw Annette briefly last night. She was pretty much asleep by the time I got there. ::Shrugs:: I hope her traffic school went okay. After she and Sarah left around 12:30, Alex and I talked until about two about random things. We haven't done that in a while, and it was refreshing. I can't remember the last time I drove home exhausted from somewhere other than the 'Gon.

Speaking of the 'Gon, I stopped in for about fifteen minutes, because I told Kevin I'd be there. As I left, he said he'd call me tonight, so I left my phone on. I didn't think he was going to call, but he did, and proceeded to tell me some things about one of his situations that nearly tore my heart apart. This man is going through a lot of emotional shit right now, and unfortunately, it's putting me through a lot of the same emotional shit. It's pretty frustrating. Luckily, I have a lot to keep my mind busy. He's supposed to call tonight--hopefully, he will have resolved some things. But I think I'll wait on seeing him until Tuesday. I have a lot of crap to do before then, and I have to leave time for Mary Ann's party, Alex, Jim, and the end-of-the-summer dinner.

I don't think that they should have made a dubbed version of Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon. I only watched part of each (dubbed English and original Mandarin), but it was so much more moving and beautiful in Mandarin. I have to go get that soundtrack.

I have been complaining about that stupid story for the past few weeks now--you'd think I'd have it finished by now. Moreover, you'd think that I wouldn't be complaining about it, since it's something that I love to do. ::Shrugs:: gotta complain about something. That's my ultimate goal for today, besides getting some laundry done, is to finish the battle scene, and tomorrow, I'll run the conclusion. Let's just hope that it doesn't get up to fifty pages. Otherwise, only the ISU people will be getting copies on Monday. Everyone else will have to wait a little while, until I get some money. Maybe I'll put it on disk for everyone else...hey! Major brain light bulb there!

But if I'm going to get all that done, I should start now, and stop writing in this thang. Let's hope I actually do it.

Quote for the day: "Life is infinitely stranger than anything which the mind of man can invent." --Sherlock Holmes, "A Case of Identity"

take you in :: spit you out