basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

10:44 a.m.
2001-08-03
A Writer's Lament

Writing is a pain, overall. Especially when you're writing on a deadline. Sometimes I wish I had never promised to have this story done by then time everyone goes to their respective places. It'll be done (if Annette will ever e-mail me back), I'm sure, but sometimes I feel like it's not my best work. I will say that the cloning sections are pretty darn good, and Kate's meeting with Dark Kate is pretty good, too, but I don't know. It's hard to be a writer. And because I have to focus on this story, I can't work on the other ones I'm in the middle of, and damn it, I want to post more on fanfiction.net. Ah, well. Everything in its own time and all that jazz.

The stupid basement flooded again. I could just scream and cry and et cetera. And, of course, it flooded when all of the towels in the house were on the floor, waiting to be washed. So guess what Abby's doing today? That's right, mopping the bloody floor with bloody bleach again. But I'm not moving anything around. Last time I did that, I was attacked by spiders, millipedes, and falling boards that could give me a concussion. So I'm going to simply mop the basic floor, then call it a day. So there. ::sticks her tongue out at the basement::

More weird dreams last night. The house next door had this huge, bright blue searchlight on it, and it lit up the entire living room. I spent a lot of time at Beverly Park in this dream, and at one point, Sarah called and told me that she was going to Loyola instead of DePaul, and that we would all be separated. The funny thing was, it was like she was leaving me for someone else, and I was all like, "How can you do this to me?" and other such nonsense. If this is a window into the future, I don't want to look through it. But so far, I don't forsee that happening, so it's all right. A dream's a dream, right? ::looks around frantically:: Right?!

I finished the fourth book of the Mallorean. How could Sarah only give me up to Book Four? They didn't even get to Kell! I could cry. Well, I do have to have A Doll House read by Tuesday, so at least I have nothing to stop me from that, except for the scouts' story. ::Sigh::

Quote for the Day: "To keep from dying is not the same as 'to live'" --Bene Gesserit saying, Dune: House Harkonnen

take you in :: spit you out