basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

11:09 a.m.
2001-07-27
Cartoons and Dreams

I just reread my last entry, about how I'm becoming obsessed with Ed, Edd, 'n' Eddy, and I thought about it. I'm not only obsessed with that show (although that's probably the one I'm most obsessed with right now), but cartoons in general. The only show with real people I watch is the Drew Carey Show. Cartoon Network and Cartoon Disney are on practically twenty-four hours a day. I look forward to Cartoon Cartoon Fridays on CN, so I can see the Eds, Dexter, Johnny Bravo, the Powerpuff Girls, Courage, and Time Squad. It is incredibly sad, to be quite honest with you, but it brings me happiness. I mean, I can crack up and feel better just quoting the famous line "Sleepy sleepy sleepy," from Double D, or telling Sally to "Get out of my laboratory, woman!" in a Dexter voice. I know it's not a good thing, but it's something.

Only one person showed up for auditions for Doll's House last night; Kevin was mighty depressed. But we found someone who's done shows with us in the past who is willing to read the play and probably do it--Rob Fagin, who played Guildenstern in one of the casts--the funnier one, not the one that made you think--so we'll probably still do it. Still, it wasn't a pleasant night like I thought it would be, but hey, I got Kate's section of the Dark Scouts story done, and I started on Kristin and Allison's. Huzzah for me!

Speaking of the Dark Scouts, I had a truly fucked up dream last night...I seem to be having those a lot lately. Monday night, I had one where I was sitting in my kitchen, and when I looked out the window, a skeleton with wings (bony ones) that was on fire floated down and landed on my back porch. It was very scary. I turned into SMSky and tried to kill it, but it got away. Then, Sarah showed up and we both transformed and tried to get it, but Hotohori got to it first. He killed it, but he died and melted his Holy Sword in the process. It was really fucked up and scary, which is why I still remember it. But last night, Sue and Alex and Sarah and Kate were sleeping over at my house, but we went out, and we spent a lot of time running down what looked like an expressway, and then my viewpoint kept changing from mine to Sue's, because she transformed and went with Dean into this secret room in this weird house, and attacked stuff, and then they went up against their Dark Selves, then we showed up, along with the Dark Scouts, and I don't remember much after that. What did I tell you? Fucked up. I wish I knew what all this shit meant, if it means anything at all.

I'm going to get shot for being online for so long. I hate getting shot. It takes so much energy to bring myself back to life, no da.

Quote for the day: "Make cheer from your own heart, for the sun rises and sets according to your own perspective of the universe." --Orange Catholic Bible, Dune: House Harkonnen

take you in :: spit you out