basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

11:39 a.m.
2001-07-24
A quick release

This will be brief.

No one wants to be lonely...no one wants to be neglected...no one wants to feel unloved or unwanted. Yet they treat others that way all the time. I think it's time for people (including myself) to stop being hypocritical and treat everyone they love with care, compassion, sensetivity, and love. Listen to what they have to say, even if you don't give two shits. Give them the time of day. Make them feel like they're worth something to someone. Sometimes, just saying hello could be the best thing one's ever done.

Now I've got to go clean my damned house. Stupid house. Stupid flooded basement. Remind me that when I go house hunting, to either A) buy one without a basement (or at least, without one that floods), or B) screw buying a house, screw getting married (because that's the only reason I would buy one), and just live in an apartment on a high floor.

Quote for the day: "He who hesitates is a damn fool." --Mae West

take you in :: spit you out