basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

10:51 a.m.
2001-07-22
The Hell where people suffer from eternal sunburn

Sunburn must be a little taste of hell. A form of hell for me would be to have sunburn over my entire body, whilst sitting in a hot, humid environment with the sun still beating down on me whilst having to listen to something like Everclear for an eternity. I gotta go get some more aloe.

Yesterday was my trip to Indiana Beach with Jim and his family, along with the Zygmuntowicz's. It was a generally fun day--I spent a lot of time floating on the lazy river thang, and listening to Becky go on and on about stuff. It was just hot, humid, and I got horrendously sunburned. By the end of the day, however, I was totally burned out, and needed some down/alone time, and told Becky and Jim to go off on their own while I shopped. They didn't listen, of course, and now they both think I'm depressed. I'm not depressed. I wish people would understand that. Sure, my general attitude is a little less than perky, but that doesn't mean I'm depressed. I get like this when I have day after day of crap happen--go to jail, find out I have $1.50 to my name, the weather just keeps getting worse, our family in general has no money or food, I can't drive legally, my mom tries to continually control my life, and I have to let people down continually. No, I'm not depressed, she said not sarcastically. I'm just down, as it 'twere, and you're all just going to have to deal with it.

Now for something completely different: I'm currently in the middle of three fics--one about Mitsukake, one about the Eds, and, of course, the Dark Scouts. They're all pretty good, and I think it's because I'm somewhat down. Not exactly good, but not bad, either. Writing rules.

Quote for the day: "Homer? Who is Homer? I am Guy Incognito." --Homer Simpson, "Fear of Flying"

take you in :: spit you out