basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

3:01 p.m.
2001-07-19
Nectar of the Gods

Something's been troubling me for a long time, and it has nothing to do with my family, friends, co-workers (as it 'twere), or anything like that. I am the first to admit that I have an addiction--I am addicted to caffeine, specifically in the form of Pepsi and other cola products. But as I look at the empty bottle in the garbage can next to me, I have to wonder--how in the hell can I drink something like that?

I mean, you have to wonder that yourself. It's brown, and made from syrup and things like that, and is pretty much a sugar product. The flavouring comes from the sugar, cola beans, and syrupy stuff, amongst other miniscule things. And that's another thing--drinking something made of beans. I mean, coffee's the same way. Beans are for eating and making pictures, not for drinking.

I say that this causes me to think, but I know I'll keep right on drinking the stuff. Hell, if I don't, I'll suffer withdrawl and will not be the best person to be around, and I don't want to do that to anyone. Until something happens to my stomach, kidneys, or whatever else caffeine and soda affects in your body, it's Pepsi all the way.

Quote for the day: "When life knocks you down, you should always try to land on your back, because if you can look up, you can get up!" --Les Brown, American lecturer and writer.

take you in :: spit you out