basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

9:17 a.m.
2004-01-07
The Following Day

My birthday was just so fabulous. ^^ It helped immensely that people not only went out and did stuff with me, but that people that couldn't still did what they could to send their regards. I got phone calls, guestbook signings, comments, IMs, and so much more. You guys have no idea how much that means to me. ^^

*dances a merry dance of joy* It really was one of the best days of my life, and it's all thanks to y'all...and my blue drink. Mwah ha ha!

...coffee so needs to kick in right about now. ><

Here's a copy/paste of how the day went. If you're really not that interested, just skip past the lines...

--------------------

You all are marvelous, marvelous people. Thank you so much for the birthday wishes! You have no idea how much keener that made the day. ^^

I skipped the first day of my poetry class to go to lunch with Kate, Lex, Sarah, Sue, and Nicole, and that made my day, especially with Kate going back to Normal tomorrow. I know that it probably wasn't what they had expected us to do, just going to Jade East and getting four orange chicken lunch specials (yes, we're pioneers of food, we are. XD ), but for me, it was something I really needed. They walked half a mile in the sub-zero wind chills to pay for my food and spend time with me on my momentous birthday, and then walked back, and I didn't give them enough pocky or enough thanks, but believe me, I had a smile on my face for the rest of the day because of you fine people. :D

Dinner with the fam was fun, too. I got my blue drink, and oh dear God, I could live off of those. Two types of rum, some curaco (incorrectly spelled, I know), pineapple schnapps...and it was BLUE, people. *giggles* So so so good. I'm so going to take advantage of this for a while. Yay, wine. ^^

Lowell got me a nice mixed bouquet of roses and carnations, and I was so sad 'cause I couldn't really enjoy them, as they're at Dad's right now, and I spent the night at Mom's, but they were exactly what I wanted. *huggles*

I got a bunch of birthday calls, too--Carl, Katie Schu and Brett from Subway, and Nana. Those made the day just that much better, 'cause people at least thought about me, even if they couldn't be there or online. Katie put "Happy 21st" to me on the board at Subway, and I wish I could have gone to see it, but I didn't get to the south side until really late, and I still ha to decide whether to actually go to Nana's that night or not...I was falling asleep on the drive home as it was. ><

We did stop by Nana's (me and Sally), and she got me this gorgeous cross with a garnet set in the middle that I had wanted a while ago, but couldn't afford. I'm wearing it now. It's a bit ostentatious for everyday wear, but I am going to wear it as often as possible. We chatted with her, and warned her not to go outside, 'cause it's so cold that it hurts to breathe. I don't even want to go outside. >< But that was even fun.

The whole day was just grand over all. And I might have enough money to buy some of my books today, and the rest on Sunday, after I deposit my Subway check. Whee!

Thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you all so so so much! *gets off of hyper mode and goes to work*

--------------------

And that was my day. Even though I'm sleepy as hell and it's still bitter cold outside, I'm in a fabulous mood, and hopefully it will remain, even after I go and get books and such. I am so napping later on. ^^

So I guess I'm going to go to work for real now. I think there's going to be a class in here today, so I should probably be prepared. I hope everyone's day is as great as mine have been!

Quote for the Day: "Forget love...I'd rather fall in chocolate!" --taken from Shannon's diary...funny gal. ^^

take you in :: spit you out