basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

10:30 a.m.
2002-11-05
Letting Randomness Take Complete Control

Taken from a previous writing...

When cigarettes sit out in the cold, they shrink. People throw their cigarettes onto the train tracks before getting on the Metra train--my mother included, and boy, do I harp on her--and everytime I look at the ever-present pile of cigarette butts, there are always a bunch that are strangely thin. At first, I wondered who in the hell smoked so many old-fashioned, thin cigarettes. Then, I realized that I was being something akin to a moron. The cold shrinks them. Interesting.

I came up with a really good scene to go with the "Duel" track by Bond. It would look so cool if it were done in anime style. Lowell brought up the idea of a rivalry battle going with that music as opposed to a final battle, which was what I was thinking before. By switching my train of thought that way, I came up with something pretty good. Battle scene fic, hooray.

Last night at work, things were almost fun. Actually, it was fun. Megan and I talked a lot. She's getting interviewed by the Disney people to take part in the internship program that Sarah's doing, so we talked a lot about that. She listened to me ramble on about things, and we picked on Antoine when he showed up. I need to write a letter of recommendation for her today.

And my English paper. Fuck. I should have just finished the fucking thing last night.

I had to pay $140 for a passport. If I didn't get the raise from Subway that I got, I wouldn't have a Christmas in any way, shape, or form.

I'm just randomly rambling, but that's how it goes. I could go on about my days, but they're more or less all the same. School, work, bath, homework, sleep. It's the silly, random things that make my life enjoyable. It's the people that I'm close to that make it worth living. I may not mention that very often, but I should.

I should do a lot of things.

I might sound bitter or upset, but I'm really not. Just swamped and tired. But then again, I'm always tired. I can't wait until December.

Hey, Sar, do I sound like Carolina, or what? A middle-class Carolina, without children and with a lot of things. Blah on me.

And I mentioned it before, but talk if you need to. I'll be on AIM pretty much all day.

Quote for the Day: "There are many kinds of crappy economies." --Lisa Sigel

take you in :: spit you out