basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

9:24 a.m.
2004-06-09
Spring Finals -- Day 3

And for today...

--read myth of Danae (done!)
--work (done!)
--go to loop (done!)
--have lunch at some point (done!)
--go with Lowell to get his robes
--go give Roy his present
--dress shop at Old Orchard (done!)
--go home (done!)
--read about Titian
--take some notes (done!)
--put all clothes on floor into a laundry basket
--wash hair (done!)
--sleep (done!)

I have a headache the size of Toledo, and it won't go away. I'm going to blame Starbucks, stress, the swift changes from hot to cold, and the lack of birth control. I had to go off it 'cause my prescription ran out and I can't afford it, and I'm feeling the hormonal after effects. If I get depressed one more time, I'm going to fucking shoot myself.

Last night was creepy. I took the brown line home, and this guy moved his seat and sat in one near me. He kept looking over at me while I played Snake on my phone and listened to Read or Die very loudly. At one point, right as I was putting my headphones back on after talking to Dad on the phone, he asked what time it was. When I told him, he smiled, waited a second, gave me a piece of candy and patted my hand and my leg, and went back to occasionally staring at me. At that point, I didn't care what stop it was, I was getting off the train. I transferred at LaSalle/Van Buren to the Orange Line, forcing me to go all the way around the loop again, but I didn't care. *sighs* Didn't need that last night.

Don't need to be here right now, 'cept that an extra $50 wouldn't be amiss. How I want to just go home.

Quote for the Day: "Depression is nourished by a lifetime of ungrieved and unforgiven hurts" --Penelope Sweet

take you in :: spit you out