basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

9:19 p.m.
2004-06-01
Neglect

I've been neglecting this diary something fierce. I feel bad about that, as this diary has been through a lot with me. Hell, it even yells at me. Yet, I neglect it for a comment function and a place where a bunch of people say thing about my entries.

Why should that matter? I shouldn't be refreshing my LJ every half hour or so to see if someone new has updated, or to see if I got a new comment. It's not supposed to be about that. It's supposed to be a way to get emotions out, to write about a day, to just yammer on and on endlessley, just to empty the brain. Diaries have never been about getting comments or things of that nature.

Now that they're online, it's almost expected that people will read it. You want your friends to read about your life and comment on it. Sure, if there's something you don't want them to read, you can private the entries, but that's not the same as having an honest-to-goodness diary. Then again, if one wanted one of those, they'd probably go out and get one.

I don't know what my point is. I guess it just sucks that I've neglected this place for a few days straight, even though I didn't have to. *sighs*

I want to go home.

Quote for the Day: "I created the 'We Hate Lowell' clan." --Lowell

take you in :: spit you out