basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

9:42 a.m.
2004-01-29
Course Decisions

Blah, I am so mood swingy. First, I was fabulous. Then, I was depressed and fatalistic. Now, I'm sorta okay, sorta not, but definitely have to go to the bathroom. Will take care of that soon enough. I want to get an entry down soon.

I'm contemplating dropping my night class. That started when the fatalistic feeling hit. The reasons why I'm doing so are mostly babyish. It's a 300 level course, so it is more demanding. There's more stuff to look at and for, and more effort to put into it. I'm supposed to be prepared for courses like this, so naturally, I'm not. I'm stuck in my little 200 level rut, and I like it there. I don't have to exert much energy. 300 levels are different. This specific one, however, is on a topic that doesn't really interest me, and since it is a night class, I have to sit through four hours of torture, at least in my mind. And I'm not good at doing work ahead of time, so I always leave the readings until the night before, which sucked this time around as there was (and still is, since I haven't finished it yet) 150 some pages of reading to do. It wouldn't be so bad if I hadn't also left history and poetry reading until last night, and hadn't fallen asleep for a few hours in the middle of the day. Accursed Wednesdays. But I don't know. I know I won't drop the course, as it will set me back a quarter most definitely if I do. I just need to suck it up and deal with a class I might not like. I'm going to have to with all my American lit courses anyway. I'm glad John Shanahan, my advisor, feels the same way I do about American lit. I have someone to bitch to then. ^^;

I'm supposed to be in History right now, but because of Ren and Poetry, I didn't do the readings. It'll be the first history class I missed this quarter, so I guess it's not too bad. I don't intend to miss any more. I just wish I could go home. It's really cold outside and I don't want to be here. But I can't miss any more poetry or Ren classes, so I guess that makes my decision for me. At least I have the car on campus.

But if the Boy takes it again, I will flay his corpse for all to see.

Quote for the Day: "I'm not right, and I'm not fine, I wanna be rain that tastes like wine, I wanna be good, I wanna be great, I wanna be everything except for your mistake." --"Your Mistake" by Sister Hazel

take you in :: spit you out