basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

8:56 a.m.
2004-01-09
Winter Courses and Kitty Woes

Okay, now that I've actually been to all my classes, let's throw up some descriptions, shall we?

PSC 282 - Social Justice and such in AIDS/HIV Communities
This is going to be an intense class, to be sure. It's a community based service learning course, but there are lectures involving the sort of social and political aspects of the AIDS and HIV crises. The lectures alone are going to be intense. Claude Dufour, the prof, is really enthusiastic and very intense himself. My service project for the quarter is helping to set up a chapter of SGAC (Student Global AIDS Campaign) at DePaul, which should be interesting. I have some experience in setting up organizations, but this will be a little bit more time consuming and difficult than anime club, to be sure. It's going to be an interesting quarter with this one around.

HST 217 - Modern European History
Nothing special here. It's my third Lisa Sigel class, and she's the same wacky lady that she's always been. There's lots of lecture, lots of reading, and lots of work in general. But I think I'll finally get an A in a Sigel class this quarter. Whoo-hoo!

ENG 220 - Reading Poetry
I (heart) Eric Selinger. I really do. This man gets SO into the poetry we read, it's insane. AND he's a LOTR fan. He's reading the books to his kids right now. It's fabulous. I'm greatly looking forward to the rest of this quarter with him, and I'm praying to GOD that he teaches other courses. WHEE!

ENG 320 - Renaissance British Literature
This is going to be a rough class, mainly because it is long and boring. It's a night class, and I don't think I'm going to like having a night class. There is also a guy I really don't like in the class, but I'm just going to have to do my best to ignore him, I suppose. Helen Marlborough is fun, though. She looks like Kitty from That 70s Show. ^^ She's cute and just a sweetheart, but I know she'll be pretty strict about work type stuff. I don't quite know how I feel totally about the class just yet, though. We'll see as time goes on.

And I guess that's that about my classes.

The baby kitties are driving me insane. Neko likes to keep me awake when I want to be sleeping, and Gato is obsessed with clawing me. I have several claw marks on my hands and arms, and last night, she clawed my bum. ;-; Sillah kitties. At least the Mommy kitty is being good.

And now, to do some reading for Claude's class today. I don't want to be too behind, no da.

Quote for the Day: "Drop this class." --from ALL FOUR of my professors this quarter (I'm so not kidding you)

take you in :: spit you out