basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

3:21 p.m.
2003-12-14
Rambling Once Again

Everyone is going crazy over my purse. It's red with black flowers (kinda kimono style print) and it's a corset. ^^ They sell them at Marshall Fields and I'd been eyeing them for some time, and Lowell up and bought me one the other day, though he didn't have to. That doesn't mean I didn't thank the man and other such nonsense, though. ^^

It snowed pretty big time last night, and me, Brett, and Hannah played in it for a big, 'cause it was rather slow at Subway last night. After Brett left at 8, it was me and Hannah for three hours, which was interesting. It was quiet overall, since we don't know each other that well yet, but it was still fun. It was weird, though, having someone who started working there months after I did as the shift leader. I know that if I hadn't had to leave for school in September that I'd be a shift leader now. It's kind of depressing. Then, I think about it, and go, why is this such a big deal? It's a managerial position at a chain restaurant. I wouldn't even get paid more. *shrugs* I'm weird, I guess.

ROTK is in two more days. TWO! I can't wait...it looks like ten people are going to the midnight showing thing I've got planned out. I've gotta see if I can pay by check. If I can't, I have to figure something else out, and I don't know what I'd do. I might write the check a day early, and hope to God it doesn't bounce, as I'd be depositing the money for the check on Wednesday. If I do it late enough Monday, it should work out. We'll see.

I really did have something pertinent to write in here, but it kinda went away, so now I have bored you all. Whee! Time to play some more on the internet, eat some orange chicken, and do some cleaning. Sorry for wasting your time, but at least you know things are generally okay with me, I guess. ^^

Quote for the Day: "Aye! Avast!" --Will Turner, in Pirates of the Caribbean

take you in :: spit you out