basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

11:17 a.m.
2003-11-16
Weekend with Trish

Work starts in about 40 minutes. Blah on work. There's going to be people in here rushing to get their final projects done, studying for their final exams, and generally wanting to me help them. I like helping, believe it or not. I mean, I bitch about it or not, but when I can help someone understand something, it's really uplifting. Today, I'm kind of iffy on helping people out, but that might change.

My aunt Trish was in from Texas all weekend, and it was actually pretty fun. It was just a lazy, hang-about weekend, and she said that it was really something she needed. She went to church with me at Fisher, and the only reason I insisted on going to church there was because I needed my song lists for next week and Thanksgiving, and fuck me if I didn't leave those lists at Fox's while we waited for a pizza, and the waitress had taken them and thrown them out by the time I went to go get them again. ><

We ate at Pancho Pistola's, ordered in from Happiness Chinese and Connie's, and I had a margarita and some wine. Lowell came by, which was something of a surprise, and thank the Lord, he and my father get along swimmingly. Trish and I caught up on family stuff, worried about Dad, and made tentative plans for me and Dad to come by and visit in March, now that they have a bigger house. We'll see if I can afford it, since by then, I'll have my apartment.

Finals Week entries will start up again starting on Thursday, so I warn you for general boringness and absence from the internet--primarily AIM. Oh, and my cell phone works again, for anyone who doesn't know.

And now, to go find me a quote.

Quote for the Day: "So what, so I've got a smile on..." --"Why Georgia" by John Mayer

take you in :: spit you out