basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

7:40 a.m.
2003-11-14
Linkage and Love

I still can't get over this layout...my custom layouts have certainly been the most gorgeous ones I've had. So in case you haven't, go give Tiffy and Kate hugs and mad propz, yo. Tiffy made this one (and believe me, mah Sistah, I've gotten a lot of complements since it's been put up--Lowell and my friend Diane were raving about it), and Kate made my Megatokyo template that was up for quite some time...I hope I saved that image. ><

Today's going to be weird. My aunt is coming in to visit (finally), but she's going to arrive to chaos. I live on 18th and Peoria in Chicago, and this morning, some warehouses on 19th and Peoria caught on fire, and the fire has been going for about four or five hours now, give or take. It's huge--five alarm, and the streets are all blocked, and the power's out--but everything's okay at my house. Dad's staying home, and will keep me posted. The only possible thing that could happen to me is coughing 'cause of all the smoke...there's tons of it. o.o But no worries, I'm safe. I just worry about all the people right by there.

I talked a lot with random people yesterday. Jess and I caught up on life, since she's been MIA lately, and I was on the phone with Josh from A4 and Carl for quite some time. It was nice getting to catch up with people, make some plans, and just, well, talk. It's going to get way busy soon enough, and the talkage will help a lot to ease that business up.

I have to call Alex tonight, if for nothing else just to talk. And duder, we so have to go out to get coffee soon. I owe you, and I've missed you. ;-;

I've just been a general jerk lately. Don't contradict me, 'cause it's true. Once finals are over, I will try to stop being a jerk. Thank you all for everything...you're what's keeping me going right now.

I've got to open the lab...it's the last day for some people to do project work, and I want to open up early. Have a good weekend!

Quote for the Day: "Break down the door..." --"Gotta Knock a Little Harder" by Yoko Kanno

take you in :: spit you out