basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

1:37 a.m.
2003-07-22
Scarred Avi

So tomorrow's the day. I've been looking forward to this for quite some time. The girls' day out. :D

Like Amy (and Alex, since we talked about this yesterday), all has been leading up to this day. I could deal with being lonely, with storms, with bitchiness at work, just so long as I lasted until Tuesday. I know it seems a bit overdramatic, but sometimes, it's the things like this that matter most. Things like spending time with friends, getting closer to people you like, and so forth. That's really what matters.

Speaking of storms, Chicago's been rife with them. The storm last Thursday flooded most of the south side, left many people stranded, and filled our basement with water that caused my mother to miss out on a trip to Florida so she could clean up after it. Then, this past Sunday, we got hit with two big ones. The first one was short, but it was severe enough to knock over part of our fence, and cause me to run through the house like a madwoman to shut all the windows. Unfortunately, while closing Sally's window, I did a stupid thing and put my hand through one of her window panes. I now have a deep and ugly looking cut on my wrist that will probably scar, and as Alex can attest to, I am so amused by this. Sure, at the time, I was freaked out. I mean, my wrist wouldn't stop bleeding for about an hour (not, like dripping blood, but still bleeding), and today it's been all pus-y (yes, that is a word), and not four people have asked me since it happened if I got all the glass out (Mom, Lowell, Alex, and Kate), and believe me, I was all out freaking, but I'm still all like, "I'm going to get a rocking scar!" XD

I'm so writing a story where I'm an Auron like character with a scar. Well...maybe not Auron like. But I will have a scar, to be sure. XD

There was something else I wanted to talk about, but it went away. Damn it. All I know is that tuna is gross. Stupid Brett covering my arm with tuna.

Quote for the Day: "I just want you to shine...shine down on me...shine on this light that's burning out..." --"Shine", Hellsing closing theme

take you in :: spit you out