basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

7:47 a.m.
2002-11-15
A Defeated Hermit Scheme

I just read Lowell's diary from a few days ago, and he sounds like me when I was just upset and frustrated by everything. Which reminds me that I never described my plan for the first two weeks of winter break.

I'm going to be a hermit.

Yes, that's right. A hermit.

Well, not entirely. I'll go to work, 'cause I need the money, but other that that, being a hermit is the way to go. I can sleep (which I need), organize my room, read, watch movies, do laundry... ah, the life of a modern hermit. And then I don't have to deal with people or anything like that. Fun stuff.

Oh, and the sleep. Did I mention the sleep?

But we all know me. There's no way I'll be able to pull it off. How will I spend time with Kate, who will have just gotten home, or play DDR, or watch Lowell play GTA: VC, or talk via IM with Gabriel, or update my diary? I guess my hermit plan is killed. Oh, well. C'est la vie.

Time to check the boards.

Oh, and in case anyone cared, she avoided the conversation. It never happened. So I guess she'll just have to face it next Friday when I come home with my plane tickets. Thanks for the support, May.

Quote for the Day: "No praying. It spoils business." -- Thomas Otway

take you in :: spit you out