basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

10:08 a.m.
2002-09-11
Fall Quarter Ongoing Entry

Ongoing entry day! You know you love these. :D

10:10 AM: I'm at the QR lab, waiting for a class to come in, if one even will. I've got Georgia again, and Sarah is in that class. Should be fun. Art History was at 8:30, and the professor, Gitti Salami, is great. She's witty and fun, and from Germany. And she really knows her stuff, which is awesome. She's working on her Ph.d. in African Art stuff, so we'll get a lot of that along with Western Art History. I also talked to a first-year who was waiting for his 8:30 class, named Ryan, who seems nice enough. Hopefully, I'll run into him again.

The neko's IM box is blinking at me. I'm sure I'll be back this afternoon with updates on Philosophy and English, or maybe even later this morning, if I get a class going. We'll see.

2:28 PM: So Philosophy was cancelled because of the prayer service (which instead of going to that, I went to Crow's Nest and got me the Gorillaz remix CD on discount, since they're moving), but the course looks pretty demanding. Is that just a standard philosophy thing?

English was nice, as well. Professor Garcia was really sweet, and let us start the class with some discussions, which broke the ice quite well. This'll be a great class to observe, participate in, and learn from, because it's such a diverse group. Things are looking up for a class I was not looking forward to.

Oh, and before I forget, Middleton is great. He's got so much energy, and flattered me to no end. I am really looking forward to assisting his class. And Georgia's too, of course. I love Georgia. But I guess that's it for me today. Enough ongoing. Tomorrow--Sigel nonsense reigns again! :D

Quote for the Day: "I got an email from the PRESIDENT (gag)." --my mom via email

take you in :: spit you out