basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

2:33 p.m.
2002-08-20
Del the Funky Homosapien

I'm absolutely obsessed with this song by Del the Funky Homosapien that Gabriel put on the CD he sent me. It's got all sorts of video game stuff in it, and the beat is awesome. I had it on repeat on the train, and I just put it back on now, and will more than likely put it back on when I get back on the train. It's just really fun, and it makes me want to hug Del even more than I did when I heard his work with Gorillaz.

And I don't even really like rap/hip-hop/whatever. :D

I do that with songs, though. If I find one I like, I'll listen to it on repeat for days on end. Kismet by Bond, Iris, Light up my Room, Counting Blue Cars, Hero...and I never get sick of them. I don't understand how I can still adore all these songs, and about a zillion others that I've repeatedly listened to, and can hate songs like How U Remind Me by Nickelback because I heard them played too much. It boggles the mind...well, sort of. I try not to boggle it too much. It does that on its own.

I finally got caught up with my diaryrings. Huzzah. Now, I have to catch up with guestbook signings. *sighs* I can never win.

I guess I should continue catching up before I have to go get food and go home. I was supposed to go and see some anime with Lowell, but he isn't feeling well, and won't be joining me. I was just going to go see it myself, but I'm really not in the mood anymore. Oh, well. Ninja Scroll and Escaflowne another time, I suppose.

And I'm spent.

Quote for the Day: "...there's oceans inbetween us, but that's not very far..." --"Blurry" by Puddle of Mudd

take you in :: spit you out