basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

7:36 a.m.
2002-07-30
Updates, Apologies, and Occurrences

So yay, the next section of the Sisterhood fic will be up later this AM. Check the link at the Sisterhood's diary after 11 AM CST. Thanks again, guys. A few characters will be introduced (or further introduced), so something to look forward to. I'm already working on the third section, where things start to pick up a bit.

And between re-reading Chamber of Secrets and The Goblet of Fire, I'm in a Harry Potter mood. Add Lady Greenleaf's hpc diary and I'm absolutely thrown for a loop. My *ahem* love for Severus Snape is being kindled again, and I'm getting all antsy for my next HP fix, be it the movie, the book, or some fan fiction stuff. I guess I'll just have to be patient.

My life is pretty boring since there is no school, no Anet, no extra-fun stuff, and so on. I get up in the morning, either come up to school and fuck around on a computer or do random errands/cleaning/etc., then either go to work or sit around and do nothing in the evenings. Then, I come home, soak my aching feet/legs, read or write, and go to bed. Whoop de freaking do. So I apologize for not only the lack of entries, but my lack of interesting ones when they do appear.

A few things out of the ordinary:

My mother leaves on her annual Sturgis trip on Friday. She and Hans will be joining the other Harley peoples as they go to the rally in South Dakota, and they'll be gone for about ten days. *dances* This will be the best part of my summer vacation, to be sure, even though I have to work four out of the ten days my mother is gone, at least (I haven't gotten my schedule for the last half of the week). I'll be up at campus a lot more frequently, since I won't have her bitching at me about it. Alex and I were going to drive down to Kentucky that week, but seeing as I don't know if I'll have to work Friday (although I probably do), I don't want to not be home any night during those ten days. We'll see--I'll see the next bit of schedule on Friday, or even tomorrow if I feel like coming in on an off day. Meh.

Also, I get to talk to Boris on Thursday. :D I haven't really talked to him sans email since mid June, so it should be mondo amounts of good times. We'll get to catch up on stuff, and it'll just be sweet. Now, if only my check would clear so I can buy the calling card...

But I guess that's it. I need to start typing that fic. Adieu.

Quote for the Day: "Oh, behave!" --Austin Powers

take you in :: spit you out