basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

11:20 a.m.
2002-07-23
Gotta Take the Good with the Bad

My mother is annoying. Basically, my whole family is annoying. I want out of there as fast as possible.

But that's sort of a given, now isn't it?

Brenda is one of the coolest girls evar. I have a button thang for the sisterhood diary. I couldn't get it to link, so I just made a link to the Sisterhood diary above it. It looks so nice, and doesn't detract from the diary's look. Yay! *dances* Everything just keeps getting cooler and cooler about this diary and our sisterhood.

Now, if I could only get the second part started...

I haven't been sleeping again. I get about four to six hours of sleep a night, because there's just too much to do in a day. There wouldn't be, however, if I wasn't acting like Mommy Two every blasted day. For the rest of this week and a good part of next week, I've got things to do that take up a good portion of the day that my mom is having me do because she can't do them while she's at work and God, is that a bad sentence. I don't care at the moment, so slag off. But that's basically my life for a while--clean, do stuff for her, go to work, soak, go to bed. Then, when I want to go do things, it's "But you have other things to do. You can't spend all your time with your friends." *gasp* Me, spend time with my friends? I'm so sorry I'm trying to finally act my age. I'm sorry that what I'm doing isn't "adult" enough. And I am truly sorry that she doesn't get to see her friends as much. But she's the adult, the mother in this situation, not me.

Take me away.

Quote for the Day: "That don look like pie!" --Bob the Weeble

take you in :: spit you out