basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

12:26 p.m.
2002-06-10
Candy Chick

*wails* I left all my candy on the south side! Now, if I want that same candy, I have to walk half a mile to the White Hen to get it! I am not walking half a mile for candy! That will defeat the purpose!

Then again, I could take the bus to Walgreens--about a mile away--and get candy there. They have the same candy, and more. *gasp* I could get lemon drops! Oh, my kingdom for lemon drops...

But do I really want to go all that way just for candy? I hate the bus. It's always crowded and I never get a seat, and it's hot outside, anyway. I mean, breath stifling hot. I just want to stay in the air conditioned wonderland that is SAC (or the student center, depending on my mood), even if it means not getting candy.

Oh, but the candy...

Indeed, this is a quandary. Do I give in to my basest desires and retrieve the candy that will give me joy, or do I try to hold out against the desire and stay cool and therefore generally happy? Sure, the candy will make me happy, but at what cost? And for how long? I'm sure I'll be much happier after working on my paper, staying in cool temperatures, and going home to nap or something rather than going out into the blistering heat and sun where I can barely breathe to get candy that will only satisfy me for so long, and in the end bring me only grief. Then again, as of late, I've enjoyed this immediate gratification business. Going and getting candy sooner will sate the need for immediate gratification. *sighs* Decisions, decisions...

*wails* I love the little candies! I love them good.

And so ends yet another visit to Abby's insanity. Tune in next time, when we will see what hours upon hours of religion final work have done to her delicate mind. Good day to you.

Quote for the Day: "I'll take it to the mailport." --me

take you in :: spit you out