basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

11:14 a.m.
2002-05-15
Identity Achievement?

We talked about identity stuff in psych today. How identity achievement means that one has thought about their identity, and tried out various things, and has finally come to a decision on who they are.

I thought I had found that. I like the person I thought I had discovered. A warm and caring person, with an interesting sense of humour, many eccentricies, and rough edges. Someone who does what they can, and could probably afford to work a little harder. Someone who loves more than she probably should, and helps out as much as she can. Someone who takes things too seriously sometimes, but likes it that way. Someone whose love is unconditional.

But I guess I was wrong. I guess that when I say I love someone, it doesn't mean anything. I guess that I just float along from one thing to another, not caring a bit about it, or, if it's a person, them. I just use people, and after a few months, drop them for someone else. I guess you know more about me than I do, huh?

I don't care if you were joking around. You know that I hate it when you joke like that. You might be sorry, but I'm still upset, and I don't know when and if I'll be able to deal with this. I spend all day helping you, and this is what I get? I'm sorry, but don't expect me to just jump back and be all nice and stuff. Especially after something like that. If my integrity is going to be compromised, let me do it myself, huh? Thanks.

I know who I am; or, rather, I know who I want to be. Whether you see that or not is your own business.

Quote for the Day: "What would Jesus do for a Klondike Bar?" --Kate

take you in :: spit you out