basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

12:31 p.m.
2002-04-30
Getting out Emotions

Isn't it amazing what a day can bring?

*dances happily, unable to contain herself*

Good-bye funk, welcome back happiness! I'm so glad I was able to get back to this mode. I can't even describe how happy I am right now.

The only downer is exactly that. My hand is itching to hold a pen in it and write something, anything. I tried twice today, and couldn't come up with anything that satisfied me. Four or five pages of two separate stories I wrote, and while one is okay, it's not exactly what I want. I just can't get the emotions down the way I want them to. I want to truly write how someone feels, but it just won't work. Sometimes I wonder why I even chose this path to follow into my future.

I could have just resigned myself to be a high school English teacher. I could have even pushed farther and worked to be a college English professor, the more ideal path for me. But here I am, my heart set on being a writer.

"I chose the path less travelled...and that has made all the difference."

6:35 PM: Look what AX found for me!

Muy bueno! :D

Quote for the Day: "God doesn't play dice." --Einstein. "Don't tell God what to do." --Niels Bohr

take you in :: spit you out