basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

9:40 a.m.
2002-04-21
The Mood Says it All

It's approximately 9:30 AM.

I woke up an hour ago.

Why so early on a Sunday? No, I didn't have mass at nine. Otherwise, I'd be there right now. It wasn't the teeth or the dog or a bad dream or anything of that nature.

I got another surprise phone call.

After the most wonderful afternoon I've had in some time and the best phone conversation I've ever had, he called to surprise me this morning. It was a five minute conversation at most, since he didn't have many more minutes on his calling card, but it was the best way to start any morning. Nothing could top that except to actually wake up to his smiling face every morning. *sighs happily*

It's cold and gray and rainy out in Chicago, but my mood will be exactly the opposite, and it's all thanks to him. This grin will never leave my face. Te amo.

10:18 PM: I'm still somewhat delighted, but at the same time, ready to cry. *sniffles* Frohike, Langly, and Byers! Oh, my God, when my mom told me that, I literally did cry. *lets a few tears fall* Why? Noble or not, why? I hate getting emotionally attached to fictional characters! *cries outwardly*

Quote for the Day: "Voodoo neighbors!" --Gabriel

take you in :: spit you out