basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

7:59 a.m.
2002-02-27
Ongoing

I have decided to make today a running entry. As the day goes on, I will add things to it. So it starts.

8:00 AM: Getting ready to re-type and re-edit (for the third time now) my research paper. I missed my 6:20 train 'cause I was slugging around this morning, and I'm very irritated with myself. *sigh* I wish my teeth would stop hurting--I can't take much more of this, or much more ibuprofin. But I got some sleep last night--seven hours as opposed to four or five. Huzzah! Mmm...I want French Toast for some God-unknown reason...oh, Sarah... And everyone is sick! Kate, Alex, Jordan, Caitlin, Erin Staley, Alan...jeez. I hope they all get better soon, 'cause most of them sound like they have Martian Death flu, and that is so not cool. I should go type now. Blah.

8:47 AM: Finished the paper, now must go print it. PMed with Gabriel. And, to my amazement and delight, found that the computer I put my Samurai Jack wallpaper onto in the internet cafe yesterday is still there! Better than the bloody Jennifer Lopez wallpaper that was there before. Huzzah! Now, what to eat and drink for breakfast...I'm thinking a white chocolate mocha, and a muffin...or maybe danish...

12:56 PM: English was okay. Peer editing helped a lot, but I'm not doing any more work on this bloody paper today. I don't want to think about architecture or engineering until tomorrow morning. I met with an advisor during open advising, and that was also helpful. And AOL hates me, 'cause it won't let me check my mail, and I'm waiting for about three responses to the AOL name. Blast. Hopefully, it'll work better when I go to QR in a minute--their computers are always faster and more helpful. We'll see...and I don't want to go to Focal Point again, but since I missed Monday, I have to go. Now, if only the three painkillers I took about half an hour ago would kick in and save me from my dental misery...

1:52: In the middle of QR. The work we're doing isn't all that complicated. Which is why I'm doing this. You can see how my days generally run. Isn't it wonderful? I pay so much attention to the matters at hand. But hey, at least my teeth don't hurt as much...ooh, spoke to soon. *winces* Back to work, I suppose.

3:40 PM: THE PAIN JUST WON'T GO AWAY! *screams* And that class was just endless, because they kept bringing up Sweden, where Gabriel is from, and it kept making me think of him and the Anet people. I'm chatting with them right now--the usual crowd of Stealth, AX, Aya, and Saheen. Gabriel is at a concert, and will not be joining us. They're saving my sanity, thank God. If I work any more on that paper, I'll go insane. Things are quiet now...maybe they'll go more insane when Masa shows up, like he usually does. We'll see. I'm listening to a Gorillaz track that I adore while I do all this; my, don't I lead a lazy existence? Wait'll you see me tomorrow! For now, I will sign out, since I won't have a computer at home. I hope you enjoyed more insights into my everyday life. Adieu.

Quote for the Day: "Love is like oxygen!" --Christian, "Moulin Rouge"

take you in :: spit you out