basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

1:00 p.m.
2002-01-24
Jinxed?

I'll bet I jinxed it. I went around telling everyone, and even though I replied within about twenty minutes of receiving the email, I'll bet I still jinxed it. Blah on me.

Anyway, no more cryptic-ness. I got an email yesterday from the Assistant Housing Person (not actual title--there's something that goes in place of person, but I can't think of what it is) saying that they have a room for me on campus. The grin that lit up my face must have been blinding, and the urgency with which I left the QR lab to call my mother was as if my lungs were about to explode or something. I told her, emailed the Head of Housing and the Assistant back, then emailed Jim and Sarah, then told Emilia and Katherine from English, then told Arthur and Amanda, then later told Alex and Kate, then told Angel and AX and a few others at Animenet.com, and my mother told Hans, and I tried to call my dad, but he was probably asleep, and had an odd dream involving many communal bathrooms (this building has them--don't ask), and woke up hoping to see a reply to my email.

Nothing. I should have waited until things were certain. Now, I'm further jinxing things by writing about it. I'm going to get an email or call or something saying that things aren't going to work out, and I'll still be commuting for the remainder of the year. BLAH. I can only hope that I'm overreacting--like I do with everything. That, along with jealousy and paranoia issues, need to be faced, and very soon. I'm beginning to annoy myself, and others, I'm sure. I don't know why people put up with me.

My God, what is wrong? I sould like some angsty fifteen year old. I need to stop now, and go to History and drink my Pepsi and munch on my fruit snacks (as much as one can munch on fruit snacks) and take copious notes on every stupid thing Dr. Sigel says--and get my paper back. Oh, shit, I'm getting my first history paper back. ::hyperventilates::

I don't think I can take much more of this.

Quote for the Day: "It's a happy frog!" --me

take you in :: spit you out