basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

11:41 a.m.
2002-01-03
Word Play

I have decided that "ktom" is the word of the day. Jim declares that it means "cute" in Russian, and that is how it's spelled in Cyrillic (sp), but I find it most amusing in my sleep deprived state. God, I love it that "sleep deprived" means getting six hours of sleep. I remember (only about a month or so ago) when six hours of sleep was worthy of a dance of joy--if I could summon enough energy to do that dance of joy on the three hours of sleep I had just gotten.

Jim just wrote something that looks like "cake" in Arabic, but actually means "sex". Gotta love those wacky Russians!

Since we're playing word games, as it is (and I just thought of a good quote on the word game vein), last night when Jim and I were driving around, I saw one of the best license plates ever--"Cakeman". ::insert Avi's snickering and Homer Simpson giggling here:: Cakeman! I don't know why it's so funny, but it is! We also saw one that read "Boingo 9", but it wasn't as funny after seeing Cakeman.

Got books yesterday. I had to buy all but two of them new, and they didn't have one of the books I need for my Sci-Fi/Utopian Society class. Blah. Hopefully, I'll find it at a Waldenbooks--I have a gift card! Oh, well, at least all of my books are soft cover. Huzzah for that.

I'm going back to Evanston on Saturday or Sunday. I'll cart all my stuff up there one of those days, and probably go back down south for my birthday stuff on Sunday. I don't know what I want to do. My mother asked me, but I can't think of anything. I haven't done anything for my actual birthday in some time, so...whatever. Probably just go to church and then sit around or some nonsense, and get ready for school.

School...it seems like a fond but distant memory...

God, I love this two month break thing!

Quote for the Day: "Here are some words that rhyme with Corey: story, allegory..." --The Simpsons, and a running gag to boot

take you in :: spit you out