basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

3:17 a.m.
2001-12-11
A Dreamy Update

I have returned, and unscathed to boot.

ISU was much fun. I couldn't believe how easily it is to assimilate to that place. The three days really flew by, and it felt weird to be leaving. I must say, Kate has a great group of friends there. They're fun and friendly, and just generally great people. I just wish that Annette would wake up, but...what is one going to do? Overall, fun stuff.

I just felt, well, weird. Like I wasn't really a college student along with the rest of them. It made me feel very uncomfortable, which made me really quiet and stuff. But I didn't know what else to do. Maybe if DePaul had just given me a bloody room...but I can't blame it all on that. I should maybe try to assimilate to my own college before I start blaming outsiders.

I surprisingly didn't dream at all whilst I was away (maybe because I really barely slept), but I dreamed full-out last night. Some of it was inspired by the show "Insomniac" that my sister and I watched, because one part I was swimming in the dark in a harbour of sorts like on the show, and then I saw a bunch of burly, bare-chested men enter a room I was in and kick me and my class out (also on the show). The room, coincidentally, was the Art Gallery at Ridge, and I was with a class at McAuley--I was in my uniform. The only other memorable thing was that Kate, someone else, and I met up with Sarah, and she was dressed all in white, and was wearing some guy's ring. Sarah had a boyfriend! ::insert any comments or snickers here:: She didn't describe him, but I remember his ring significantly. It was silver with a red stone, and it had a NHS symbol on it, as well as a honours musician thing on there. He played clarinet, trumpet, and drums (also on the ring), and his hands weren't all that huge or anything, because his ring kinda fit on my middle finger. But that's it. These dreams keep getting more and more interesting.

Well, my time is almost up. I'm using the computer at the library, because my internet connection is all figged up (long story). Oh, crud, I need a quote...thank God for Shakespeare!

Quote for the Day: "He jests at scars that never felt a wound." --Romeo, "Romeo and Juliet"

take you in :: spit you out