basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

5:42 p.m.
2001-11-02
Road Rules and Rage

The car was safe, thank God. I saw it in the lot while still on the train, and did a little jig before I got off the train, and ran down to the car, "singing all the way". It was a beautiful experience.

The drive home wasn't. Going back to Beverly, I decided to take 294, but it's all twisty up there getting to it, and I ended up getting on 294 north, heading towards Great America--which is bad. I turned myself around and managed to get south again, but traffic was HORRIBLE. FAR TOO MANY PEOPLE TAKE 294 HOME FOR MY LIKING. I left Evanston at 3:30, and got to Beverly at 5:45. Yeah. Go me.

Pit tonight. Not looking forward to it. It seems like everything I do is futile, and everything I do goes amiss. I don't know why I even bother anymore. Only two more weeks. Then I'm never doing anything like this again. I'm sticking with English--I can control English.

Quote for the Day: "Pay attention to the hell out of me because I am feeling neglected and I wanna have sex with someone other than Tasuki and Xenite! Dean, now bitch!" --"me"

take you in :: spit you out