basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

10:56 a.m.
2001-09-21
Great Unexpectations

Okay, let's say right off the bat that, even after three weeks, college is not exactly what I expected.

Sure, you've got the insane paper writing (one is due Monday) and the tons of reading (at least 20 pages a night for Cultural Anthropology), but other than that...I don't know. It's probably because I have spent so much time commuting, and doing stuff for MPTG, but...I just don't know. I wish I had a room on campus. That would make things a hell of a lot easier. Well, if I stay with Sarah on Sunday, I will be going to the 9PM mass that they have every week. I'd drag her with me, but...that's not my style. There's a community prayer today at 12PM--rememberance and other such nonsense--but I'd like to get home.

I found out from Janet Sorley that Kairos #38 left today! I will be praying for them as they go on this great journey of finding themselves. I'm a trifle miffed that Rachel Costello didn't bother to tell me she was going, but hey, at least now I know why I don't have a bassoon for rehearsal tonight.

God, I loved Kairos. It was one of the greatest experiences of my life. I was so profoundly moved...and God was the least of my worries, let me tell you. I grew closer to many people, and learned how to trust, love, forgive, and so forth. DePaul offers their own brand of Kairos--I'm considering going. But only if I come up with the $50 and a way to reschedule my pit rehearsal. Sigh. I guess no Kairos 2 for me. But I think I will show up afterwards from Kairos #38. It's always a fun time.

I have to get on that fucking train again. God, I hate commuting.

Quote for the Day: "Hip hooray! I'm the hero of the day! If I don't say!" --Tasuki, Tape 13 (I do believe--if not, it's 14).

take you in :: spit you out